Prayer Behind the Curtain

HE knows

 

I have seen a dramatic influx of prayer requests over the past couple of months and weeks.

So much so that even in my own spirit it has affected me dramatically.

 

I have gone before Abba about this.

 

I wanted to share this with all or anyone who happens upon this.

When life gets beyond tough.

When the questions come streaming in  faster than we can answer them. 

When our big hearts just aren’t big enough to carry the burdens of everyone around us anymore.

Perhaps it’s time we fall down before the Lord.

 

Just take time away to “be still” an “know” Him.

 I assure you ~ in this you will find true Shalom.

No words needed.

 

For as surely as the sun rises in the East and sets in the West each and every day

 our creator, the G-d of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob,

HE knows

“He knows before we even ask what it is we need.”  Matthew 6:8

 

to enter in behind the curtain 

 

 

Covered in the Blood of the Lamb

Sitting in silence in the presence of my creator

   I myself do not even know the full measure of the need at hand

Still

I sit in the Holy ~ Mighty ~ presence of Almighty G-d

Covered in the Blood of the Lamb

Unworthy ~ so unworthy ~  speechless

Face down ~ speechless

Holy – Holy – Holy

He is Holy ~ so very Holy

Yet my request is ~ His heart

My heart ~ is ~ in His hand

Holy – Holy – Holy

He is Holy ~ so very Holy

Melted ~  sorrow ~  repented

Death ~  newness ~ life once again

Holy – Holy – Holy

He is Holy ~ so very Holy

Scarlet ~  Crimson ~ Raining down

Snow ~  falling ~  covering the ground

The Glory of G-d ~ all around 

Holy – Holy – Holy

He is Holy ~ so very Holy

I am here ~ All I am

Nothing ~ I am nothing

So with nothing I come

Humbly I bow

Covered in the Blood of Lamb

Unworthy ~ so thankful ~ surrounded in G-d’s glory

Covered in the Blood of Lamb

 

Leave a Reply

