I Found Someone

I needed someone to hold me.

I found someone.

I needed someone to promise and change my world.

I found someone.

I needed someone to tell me they would never leave me.

I found someone.

I needed someone to tell me they loved me more then life itself.

I found someone.

I was so happy.

I found someone.

I wasn’t alone anymore.

I found someone.

No more cold and lonely nights. No more battles left to fight by myself.

I found someone.

I have finally run into the man of my dreams.

I found someone.

Then one day ~

I needed someone to listen,

I got a cold shoulder.

I needed a hug,

I got, “I don’t feel like it right now, go away.”

I said, “I will settle for just your soft touch.”

I got, “I don’t have the time right now.”

I said, “I love you still.”

One day ~

I needed a friend.

He didn’t want one.

I needed some time together.

He couldn’t make some.

I needed his blessing.

He gave me cruel words instead.

I said, “I forgive you.”

One day ~

I cried and cried and cried.

I needed someone.

I had given my heart to him.

But he was not there for me.

I cried and cried and cried.

I thought I had found someone.

“Oh Precious Lord! What have I done?”

Then one day ~

He found me

I needed someone to hold me.

He found me.

I needed someone to promise and change my world.

He found me and my world has never been the same since.

I needed someone to tell me they would never leave me.

He found me and has never left my side.

I needed someone to tell me they loved me more then life itself.

He found me and with his death proved it so.

I am so happy.

He found me.

I am not alone anymore.

He found me.

No more cold and lonely nights. No more battles left to fight by myself.

He found me.

I have finally run into the man of my dreams.

He found me.

Then one day ~

I needed someone to listen.

He was right there waiting for me to come to him.

I needed a hug.

His presence filled the air.

I said to him, “I will settle for just your soft touch.”

He said, “I want you to have much more.”

I said, “I love you.”

One day ~

I needed a friend.

He was a friend that stuck closer than a brother.

I needed some time together.

He said, “I’ve been waiting my love.”

I needed his blessing.

He reassured me that I already had it.

I said, “I love you. I’m so glad you found me.”

I found someone.

The man of my dreams,

His name is Yehoshua.

Isaiah 54:5” ….For your Maker is your husband…”

By: Amy Colleen

Copyright February 2002 all rights reserved

Hope you were blessed!

I love you all!

ƸӜƷ•°*”˜˜”*°•.ƸӜƷ✫…•°*”˜˜”*°•.ƸӜƷ

 AmyColleen

 

One thought on “I Found Someone

  1. Pingback: I Found Someone | Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

